The Secret to Gluten Free Baking

I have been gluten free for many years now, and I’ve discovered the secret to gluten free baking. This is so outrageously simple that you will feel like an idiot for not doing it in the first place.

Gluten free baking

Blueberry lemon zest muffins

When I talk about my secret with friends, they never believe me. I explain to them that  EVERYONE over complicates gluten free baking. It doesn’t have to be hard and ANYTHING can be made into a gluten free delight.

Ok, are you ready? Can you handle the simplicity of gluten free baking?

Find your favorite cookie, cake, muffin recipe; just a regular recipe, and instead of using an all purpose wheat flour, use an all purpose gluten free flour. You don’t need to go out and buy a million different flours. You can, that’s fine. I suggest either making your own blend of gluten free flour, or buy one. I use King Arthur’s. I find their flours very workable, also Pamela’s.

Now that you know the secret to gluten free baking, try it and let me know how your recipes turned out! I’d love to hear about all your baking successes, or if you have any questions! I let me help you with all your gluten free baking needs. Good day and good eats!

Leave a Reply

